Kenyan Acts Search For Your Votes Ahead Of The AFRIMMA Awards

The clock is ticking fast for voting, ahead of the upcoming musical Diaspora extravaganza, the African Muzik Magazine Awards and Music Festival (AFRIMMA) awards, set for the 7th October, in Dallas.

Kenyan musicians Nyashinsky, Khaligraph and Sauti Sol are among those who will battle it out against some of the biggest names in the business from across the continent, including Nasty C, Yemi Alade, Eddy Kenzo, Nyashinski, Bebe Cool, Alikiba, Shekhinah, Patoranking, and Mi Casa who also made the cut.

Leading with 5 nominations is South African rapper Nasty C followed by group Sauti Sol and Reggae/Dancehall artiste Patoranking who bagged three nominations each.

AFRIMMA is an awards ceremony that caters to all musical genres including but not limited to: Afrobeats, Assiko, Bongo, Decale, Funana, Genge, Highlife, Hiplife, Kwaito, Lingala and Soukous.

Vote for your top acts at the upcoming AFRIMMA Awards HERE

I love music and food! Radio presenter and lifestyle editor at Homeboyz Radio. Esoteric. Raw Like Sushi