Jamaican Singer Etana To Perform In Nairobi This October

Grammy-nominated star, Etana is set to perform in Kenya this coming October on the heels of ‘Pamoja’ Studio Album release.

The Jamaican singer recently took to Twitter to make the announcement


Artists featured on Pamoja

Pamoja features artists from across the globe, but majorly African artists.

The tracks on the album are a mix of Dancehall, Reggae and Afrobeat.

Pamoja’s Track list

  1. Intro
  2. Legacy feat. Naiboi
  3. Melanin feat. Nandy
  4. Not 4 Sale feat. Wezi
  5. Baby O feat. Vybz Kartel
  6. Proppa feat. Stonebwoy
  7. Clap
  8. Walking Away
  9. Fly feat. Fiji
  10. The One feat. Wyre
  11. Turn Up Di Sound feat. Damian Jr Gong Marley
  12. Pamoja feat. Yahsha & Michael Bundi
  13. Malaika
  14. Natural Beauty feat. Patrice
  15. Jamrock Vibez feat. Alborosie
  16. Outro

Etana does a beautiful rendition of Malaika on her Album Pamoja

The Grammy-nominated singer has a beautiful rendition to ‘Malaika’ on the Album.

Malaika was originally written by Adam Salim, a Tanzanian songwriter back in 1967.

The legendary song was first sung by Fadhili Williams, and later performed by Miriam Makeba and Harry Belafonte a couple of years ago.

Pamoja comes off the heels of Etana’s album titled Gemini, and her Grammy-nominated album “Reggae Forever” released in 2018.