Crazy Kennar Wins Influencer Of The Year Award

Comedian Crazy Kennar on Friday bagged the Influencer of the year award during the just concluded Digital Media Awards Ceremony held at the Movenpick Hotel in Westlands, Nairobi.

The fifth edition of DMA looked at celebrating creativity and innovation across brands, agencies and individuals who have delivered unique and original campaigns in the previous year in line with new innovations in the digital technology space.

Kennar, who has grown into a full digital force having started as a simple comedian, was more than thankful to bag the award.

“Another win for us. INFLUENCER OF THE YEAR at Digital Media Awards.Safari ingali bado ipo. (the journey is still on transit) Creativity has no limits. One love🔥💯@tock__tv @eduw_g” he said on social media.

KCB Bank scooped the Best Blog as Dentsu Kenya/ Netflix won the Best Content Marketing and Best in Story Telling categories for its ‘H-Town Gambit’ campaign.

Other categories and their winners include:

  • Best in Social Good Category – Dentsu Kenya/ Malaria No More
  • Best Use of Podcast – Belva Digitakl/Ketepa
  • Best Use of Chatbox – Dentsu Kenya/Absa
  • Best Use of Live Streaming – Igbantu Studios/ Safaricom
  • Best Use of AI – Dentsu Kenya/ Safaricom
  • Best Brand Microsite – Dentsu Kenya/ Safaricom
  • Best Web by Corporate – Mdundo
  • Most Innovative in Publishing – Dentsu Kenya/ Safaricom
  • Best Pan African Launch Campaign – Multichoice
  • Best Design for Digital – Dentsu Kenya
  • Best in Sustainable – DragonFly EA/ Unga wa Dola
  • Grand Prix – Dentsu Kenya/ Netflix
  • Eskimi Creative Solution – Cooperative Bank/Belva Digital
  • Eskimi Advanced Audience Targeting – Britam/Digital Monkeys Agency
  • Eskimi People’s Choice Awards – Belva Digital/Cooperative Bank
  • Wowzi Influencer of the Year – Crazy Kennar
  • Wowzi Best Influencer – Mike Muchiri
  • Wowzi Influencer Campaign of the Year- Netflix Free Plan (Premium)
  • Wowzi Best Nano Creator – Nano Kariuki

QMG is a content distribution company. Email: or www.