Coke Studio Original Song ‘Said’ Scores A Double Nomination At AFRIMMA

Coke Studio Africa 2017 celebrates 28 of their artists who scored nominations at the 2018 African Muzik Magazine Awards (AFRIMMA) set for 7th October 2018 at the House of Blues Dallas in USA.

The nominees were unveiled in July 2018 revealing Coke Studio Africa 2017 artists: Nasty C, Yemi Alade, Sauti Sol, Jah Prayzah, Khaligraph Jones, Eddy Kenzo, Nyashinski, Bebe Cool, Alikiba, Rayvanny, Olamide, Mafikizolo, Falz, Locko, Chidinma, Sheebah, Busiswa, Runtown, Shekhinah, Nandy, Tresor, Patoranking, Navy Kenzo, Mi Casa, Ykee Benda and Anselmo Ralph who made the cut.

Nasty C led the delegation with 5 nominations followed by Kenyan group Sauti Sol Sauti Sol and Reggae/Dancehall artiste Patoranking who bagged three nominations each. Coke Studio Africa 2017 producers: Killbeatz and Masterkraft have also been nominated at AFRIMMA Awards in the category of Producer of the Year.

Coke Studio Africa 2017 original composition: “Said” by two of Africa’s biggest stars: South African rapper Nasty C and Nigerian artist Runtown bagged two major nominations for Song of the Year and Collabo of the Year.

Nasty C has been nominated for Artist of the Year alongside South African music group: Mafikizolo, and Best Male Artist Southern Africa, the latter alongside Tresor (Congolese/South Africa) and Jah Prayzah—the Zimbabwean music general who were also part of Coke Studio Africa 2017.

Coke Studio Africa 2017 Big Break Artist from Uganda: Ykee Benda also commendably bagged a nomination for Best Newcomer. He was making his debut on Coke Studio last year collaborating with Jah Prayzah from Zimbabwe and Mozambican artiste Mr Bow as one of the show’s Big Break acts.

Be sure to vote for your favorite artist via AFRIMMA website.

I shoot to the moon because if i miss i land on stars. My Life is Now!! So come join me and we find out the next escapade.