Amazing Voices Season Two Set To Grace Your Screens This April

Amazing Voices Season 2 is ready to go and we can’t wait! The Pan-African singing competition which seeks to unearth exemplary talents across Gospel, Pop and RnB genres will be on the screens across Africa from 11 April 2021.

According to the organizers season 2’s auditions phase received a total of 546 entries from the participating nations i.e. Kenya, Nigeria, Ghana, Zimbabwe and South Africa after a call for online submissions in October last year.

The submissions were then narrowed down to closed auditions before celebrity selectors and in their respective home countries. These celebrity selectors included Sanapei Tande  &Ted Josiah  from Kenya, E-Kelly  & Aramide from Nigeria, Pauline Odduro  & Reggie Rockstone from Ghana, Thembalami Tagwire  & Misred  from Zimbabwe and Buhlebendalo Mda  & Morena Sefatsa  from South Africa.

Top 10 groups, two from each country will then head to South Africa. Here they will undergo an intense musical, educational, and inspirational boot camp at Sun City, and battle out for the US$ 100 000 grand prize and highly coveted Amazing Voices crown.

The judges’ panel which is packed with accomplished musicians is comprised of Kenya’s voice coach Filah Tuju, Zimbabwe’s afro-pop and RnB singer Ammara Brown, Ghana’s multi-award winner rapper Trigmatic, Nigeria’s singer Evelle  and South Africa’s singer Vusi Nova.

You can catch all the season 2 action in the following channels: Maisha Magic East Kenya at 18:00, Mzansi Magic and Mzansi Wethu South Africa at 17:00, Zambezi Magic Zimbabwe at 17:00, Africa Magic Ghana at 15:00  and Africa Magic Nigeria at 16:00.

Kenya scooped the season one crown when Wanavokali  won last year and we sure hope that we still bag that crown this season.

Images courtesy.

Lover of positive vibes and good music.