A Look at Nikita Kering’s New EP, ‘ The Other Side’

Singer Nikita Kering’ dropped her highly anticipated project ‘The Other Side’ this past weekend on Friday, November 11th.

The Other Side Track List

The 20-minute EP features 7 tracks including; On Yah – Intro, Last Name, Save Me, Love Outside, Unrelatable, Falling Down and Get through.

The Other Side, Nikita’s second project is a sequel to ‘A side of Me’ that was released in June 2021 winning her several awards including Best Rnb and Soul artist in AFRIMA 2021.

Just like her first project, The Other Side is heavily influenced by modern Rnb. with a soulful and easy feel though out it’s listen.

Speaking on the release of her latest project, Kering thanked WorldofRingZie for executive producing the whole project.

She also thanked solfresh254 for the audio production, Peterdesigns and Ryan Wigget for the artwork and visualizer as well as Emmanuel Jambo “For the Beutiful portraits on the cover arts.”

Kering also comment on the team that helped bring the project to Life, including her family;

“And the team that helped bring it to Life Makena Kimaita, Anne Kering’, Eve Maingi, Sam Mutuku, Marriane Chemtai, Maxwell Kering’ and film director sleaze.ke.” She wrote.

The release of Nikita Kering’s second TO comes after the artist was named Spotify Equal Ambassador for the month of November.